Having recently received the prestigious acclaim of being Her Majesty the Queen’s favourite literary Detective, Superintendent Roy Grace is back, in a brand new play, for the seventh Peter James stage adaptation and world premiere of the bestselling PICTURE YOU DEAD.

Back home in Brighton, DSI Grace investigates a cold case that leads him to the rarified air of fine art but beneath the respectable veneer lurks a dark underworld of greed, deception and murder.

When one unsuspecting couple unearth a potentially long lost masterpiece, they discover that their dream find is about to turn into their worst nightmare and only Grace can stop them from paying the ultimate price.

With a total of 20 Sunday Times best sellers to his name, as well as the acclaimed ITV series, GRACE, this latest thrilling stage adaption by award winning writer, Shaun McKenna, cements Peter James’s Grace Series, as the most successful modern day crime stage franchise, since Agatha Christie.


Praise for Peter Jame’s plays:

‘…we highly recommend you see’
West End Best Friend

‘A great evening out, and another success for the Peter James franchise, look out Agatha, he’s trying to catch you up!’
Big Family Little Adventures

‘…the twists and turns you expect from James, with some neat bluffs and tricks.’
Norwich Evening News

‘a thoroughly enjoyable crime thriller’
Fairy Powered Productions

‘incredibly entertaining and truly kept us on the edge of our seat’
In Newcastle

‘A wonderful thriller and a brilliant opportunity to see live some exceptional talent’
Theatre4eveyone

‘Fans of Peter James and Superintendent Grace will find plenty to enjoy here.’
LondonTheatre1 –

‘Engaging, dramatic, funny, ….evokes some genuinely gasp-out-loud moments.’
Broadway World

Instagram

Subscribe to the Stage Play mailing list

* indicates required

Please select all the ways you would like to hear from :

You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.