Dead Simple: Spring 2015 Production

Following the nationwide acclaimed hit stage production of Peter James’ The Perfect Murder, the best-selling work of the No.1 novelist has returned to the stage in 2015 with the adaptation of his most famous two million selling book and the first book that featured James’ now famous character of Detective Roy Grace – Dead Simple – And its getting a thrilling response!

Michael Harrison thinks he has it all; great career, good friends and a beautiful fiancée. But when his stag night prank goes horribly wrong, Michael finds himself alone, buried alive and staring death in the face. As time runs out and the terror grows, Detective Superintendent Roy Grace tries to solve his mysterious disappearance, but begins to fear that Michael will never be found in time.

International bestselling crime thriller novelist Peter James has sold over 15 million books of his Roy Grace series, and is published in 36 languages.

‘One of the most gripping edge-of-your-seat evenings I have experienced in a theatre…totally unmissable!’
Southern Daily Echo

‘Quite simply one of the best crime thrillers I’ve seen on stage… you need to kill for a ticket!’
Chichester Observer

Tour Dates
  • Wednesday 14 January – Saturday 17 January 2015
    Dartford, The Orchard Theatre
  • Tuesday 20 January – Saturday 24 January 2015
    Norwich Theatre Royal
  • Monday 26 January – Saturday 31 January 2015
    Coventry, Belgrade Theatre
  • Monday 2 February – Saturday 7 February 2015
    Edinburgh Festival Theatre
  • Monday 9 February – Saturday 14 February 2015
    Malvern Theatres
  • Monday 16 February – Saturday 21 February 2015
    Cambridge Arts Theatre
  • Monday 23 February - Saturday 28 February 2015
    Theatre Royal Brighton
  • Monday 2 March – Saturday 7 March 2015
    Manchester Opera House
  • Monday 9 March – Saturday 14 March 2015
    Richmond Theatre
  • Tuesday 14 April – Saturday 14 April 2015
    Nottingham, Theatre Royal
  • Monday 20 April – Saturday 25 April 2015
    Swindon, Wyvern Theatre
  • Tuesday 28 April May – Saturday 2 May 2015
    Southampton, Mayflower Theatre
  • Tuesday 5 May – Saturday 9 May 2015
    Woking, New Victoria Theatre
  • Monday 11 May – Saturday 16 May 2015
    Theatre Royal Bath
  • Monday 18 May – Saturday 23 May 2015
    Glasgow, King’s Theatre
  • Tuesday 26 May – Saturday 30 May 2015
    Newcastle, Theatre Royal
  • Tuesday 2 June – Saturday 6 June 2015
    Cardiff, New Theatre
  • Monday 8 – Saturday 13 June 2015
    Milton Keynes Theatre
  • Monday 15 June – Saturday 20 June 2015
    Truro, Hall for Cornwall
  • Monday 22 June – Saturday 27 June 2015
    Southend, Palace Theatre
  • Monday 29 June – Saturday 4 July 2015
    Birmingham, New Alexandra Theatre
  • Tuesday 7 July – Saturday 11 July 2015
    Canterbury, Marlowe Theatre
  • Monday 13 July – Saturday 18 July 2015
    Worthing, Connaught Theatre
Production Photos
Videos